The history of the Museum

Murom museum was created in 1918 as the local region and the Museum was opened to the public January 1st, 1919 in the house of merchants Zworykin on Nikolskaya Street (today's street May Day). At the core of his collection are collections of members of the scientific community and the Murom Mug Naturalists.

House Zworykin, 1950s.

Circle of Naturalists (1912-1918 biennium).

The circle was organized in Murom Real School in January 1912 on the initiative of Vladimir Ivanovich Meanie (1896-1974), the future professor hydrobiologist and first director of the museum.

In August 1918, the head of the Department of National Education and .L. Pronin instructed VI Cormorant organization of the local region of the museum and 25 August 1918, at first it was allocated appropriations.

Circle of Naturalists in the Real School. In the center - Vladimir Zhadin. 1912

Scientific Society (1917-1918).

Muromskoye Scientific Society was organized in January 1917. He was elected Chairman Mayor IP Myazdrikov - a keen photographer, observer of the climate and the collector of the herbarium, his deputy V. Voschinin. In addition to them in the society were Muromsky Bishop Mitrofan, marshal of nobility AS Bryukhov, chairman of the county rural council YI Bychkov, VN Dobrynkin son of collector and local historian NG Dobrynkin, director of secondary school II Smirnov, collectors AF Zhadin and NP Andrin, the future mayor KN Gladkov Murom and other lovers of antiquities.

Ivan Myazddrikov. Beginning of the twentieth century.

Because of belonging to the members of society antiquities museum exposition was formed, is located a few classes a real school. Places to display the entire collection at the school was not enough, and the public have been several attempts to find him a more suitable premises: negotiated with the city library board, but to no avail

At the end of April 1918 the position of the public museum was complicated - the room of the Real. school, where he was placed, was requisitioned by the Supreme military Council, moved to Moore. It was decided not to close the museum permanently and rearrange the two sealed cabinet with exhibits in the hall.

Real school. Beginning of the twentieth century.

The big blow to the scientific community and the museum created by it has caused an unsuccessful White Guard uprising, which took place on 8-9 July 1918 in Murom, Rybinsk and Yaroslavl. One of the active members of the society the merchant AF Zhadin was accused of involvement in the organization of the uprising and the wanted list, and executed in 1920. Were compromised by other members of society. In October 1918, the Scientific Society has transferred his collection to the newly created Museum.

Science and Art Society was established in late 1918, Scientific Society ceased its work, instead, under the auspices of the Department of Public Education at the beginning of 1919, when Museum. former Murom scientific society members included in its composition, and some of them became members of the city museum (IP Myazdrikov, VN Dobrynkin, Andrin NP).

Alexei Fedorovich Zhadin. 1900-1910.

New Chairman of the scientific community began to VI Zhadin, and his deputy was elected IS Mamchenko. In a society acted four sections: natural sciences, statistics and economic, Section of History, Archaeology and Ethnography Section of Fine Arts under the direction of academician of painting antiques and collector JS Kulikova.

The museum staff have done a lot to preserve the historical and cultural heritage. They petitioned for the rescue of valuable collections of Count Uvarov left the owners of the estate in the village Karacharovo under Moore. December 6, 1918 was signed the act of transfer of part of the collection.

9 September 1919 Academician IS painting Kulikov headed the newly created county subdivision for the protection of monuments and art. Besides him in the subdivision were the museum staff and concerned citizens: VN Dobrynkin, AV Don, VA Voschinin and VD Kiselev.

Ivan Semyonovich Kulikov. 1923

Since 1935, the local region transformed into a museum Murom History Museum.

In the period from 1974 to 1988. The museum is Muromsky branch State United Vladimir-Suzdal Historical and Architectural Museum-Reserve.

In 1989, Murom Branch transformed into an independent Murom History and Art Museum.

January 1, 2007 municipal cultural institution "Murom History and art Museum" was taken into state ownership of the Vladimir region. It became the legal successor of the State Institution of Culture Vladimir region "Murom History and Art Museum».

From 1 January 2009, the museum was given the status of especially valuable objects of cultural heritage of the Vladimir region.

House Zworykin. 2014

История музея

Муромский музей создавался в 1918 году как Музей местного края и был открыт для посетителей 1 января 1919 года в доме купцов Зворыкиных на Никольской улице (современная улица Первомайская). В основе его собрания лежат коллекции членов Муромского научного общества и Кружка любителей естествознания.

Дом Зворыкиных, 1950-е гг.

Кружок любителей естествознания (1912-1918 гг.)

Кружок был организован в муромском реальном училище в январе 1912 года по инициативе Владимира Ивановича Жадина (1896-1974), будущего профессора-гидробиолога и первого директора музея.

В августе 1918 года руководитель Отдела народного образования И.Л. Пронин поручил В.И. Жадину организацию музея местного края и 25 августа 1918 г. на это были выделены первые ассигнования.

Кружок любителей естествознания в реальном училище. В центре – Владимир Жадин. 1912 г.

Муромское научное общество (1917-1918 гг.)

Муромское научное общество было организовано в январе 1917 года. Председателем был избран городской голова И.П. Мяздриков – увлеченный фотограф, наблюдатель за климатом и собиратель гербария, его заместителем В.А. Вощинин. Кроме них в общество входили епископ Муромский Митрофан, предводитель дворянства А.С. Брюхов, председатель уездной земской управы Ю.И. Бычков, В.Н. Добрынкин, сын коллекционера и краеведа Н.Г. Добрынкина, директор реального училища И.И. Смирнов, коллекционеры А.Ф. Жадин и Н.П. Андрин, будущий городской голова К. Н. Гладков и другие любители муромских древностей.

Иван Петрович Мязддриков. Начало ХХ в.

Из принадлежащих членам общества предметов старины была сформирована экспозиция музея, расположившегося в нескольких классах Реального училища. Места для показа всей коллекции в училище было недостаточно, и общество неоднократно предпринимало попытки найти ему более подходящее помещение: велись переговоры с правлением городской библиотеки, но безрезультатно.

В конце апреля 1918 года положение общественного музея осложнилось – помещение Реального училища, где он размещался, было реквизировано под Высший военный совет, перемещенный в Муром. Решено было не закрывать музей окончательно, а переставить два опечатанных шкафа с экспонатами в коридор.

Реальное училище. Начало ХХ в.

Большой удар по научному обществу и созданному им музею нанесло неудачное белогвардейское восстание, которое прошло 8-9 июля 1918 года в Муроме, Рыбинске и Ярославле. Один из активных членов общества купец А.Ф. Жадин был обвинен в участии в организации восстания и объявлен в розыск, а в 1920 году расстрелян. Скомпрометированы были и другие члены общества. В октябре 1918 года Научное общество передало собранные им коллекции во вновь созданный музей.

В конце 1918 года Научное общество прекратило свою работу, вместо него под эгидой Отдела народного образования в начале 1919 года было создано Научно-художественное общество при музее. Члены бывшего Муромского научного общества вошли в его состав, а некоторые из них стали сотрудниками городского музея (И.П. Мяздриков, В.Н. Добрынкин, Н.П. Андрин).

Алексей Федорович Жадин. 1900-1910 гг.

Председателем нового научного общества стал В.И. Жадин, а его заместителем был избран И.С. Мамченко. В обществе действовало четыре секции: естествознания, статистико-экономическая, секция истории, археологии и этнографии, секция изобразительных искусств под руководством академика живописи и коллекционера старины И.С. Куликова.

Сотрудники музея многое сделали для сохранения историко-культурного наследия. Они ходатайствовали о спасении ценных коллекций графов Уваровых из оставленного владельцами имения в селе Карачарове под Муромом. 6 декабря 1918 года был подписан акт передачи части собрания.

9 сентября 1919 года академик живописи И.С. Куликов возглавил вновь созданный уездный подотдел по охране памятников старины и искусства. Кроме него в состав подотдела входили сотрудники музея и неравнодушные горожане: В.Н. Добрынкин, А.В. Донской, В.А. Вощинин и В.Д. Киселев.

Иван Семенович Куликов. 1923 г.

Хронология

С 1935 года Музей местного края преобразован в Муромский краеведческий музей.

В период с 1974 по 1988 гг. музей являлся Муромским филиалом государственного объединенного Владимиро-Суздальского историко-архитектурного и художественного музея-заповедника.

В 1989 году Муромский филиал преобразован в самостоятельный Муромский историко-художественный музей.

1 января 2007 года муниципальное учреждение культуры «Муромский историко-художественный музей» было принято в государственную собственность Владимирской области. Его правопреемником стало государственное учреждение культуры Владимирской области «Муромский историко-художественный музей».

С 1 января 2009 года музею присвоен статус особо ценного объекта культурного достояния Владимирской области.

Дом Зворыкиных. 2014 г.