Sentimental journey

The "Sentimental Journey" project is a logical continuation of the projects of the museum of past years: "Murom's Photo-chronicle" (2006), "Provincial Memoirs" (2008), "Personal History" (2014), during which museums collected stories And memories of citizens, family archives.

In 2016 the "Sentimental Journey" project became the winner of the XIII grant competition of museum projects "The Changing Museum in a Changing World" of the V. Potanin Charitable Foundation in the nomination "Museum and Local Community".

The nomination was chosen the most suitable: in the absence of an archive in the city, the museum is perhaps the only place where materials about the life of citizens accumulate. But the information stored in the museum is far from complete. Despite the historical value of the evidence of everyday life, they are often not preserved in official archives and are irretrievably abandoned. Therefore, if we want to keep materials about our city and its residents, then it is possible to do this only together, by combining efforts and home archives. This task is especially important for the museum on the eve of the restoration and opening of its oldest building, where it is necessary to create expositions on the history of Murom. As a result of the project "Sentimental Journey" in May 2017, the museum will open an exhibition that will show Murom XIX-XXI centuries. Through the prism of the memories of its inhabitants. The tour will complement the exhibition, which will continue on the streets of Murom.

We invite you to become participants of the project and share with the museum the stories that happened to you, your family and friends in Murom. All the photographs and documents the museum collects in digital form, so you will not have to part with your family archives.

Project website citymemories.ru

Pages in social networks:

Vkontakte https://vk.com/museum_murom

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/museum.murom

All the news of the project can be read here.

Google Plus
Вконтакте
Одноклассники
Anna Gorskaya Curator of the project

Сентиментальное путешествие

Проект «Сентиментальное путешествие» является логическим продолжением проектов музея прошлых лет: «Фотолетопись Мурома» (2006 г.), «Провинциальные мемуары» (2008 г.), «Личная история» (2014 г.), в ходе которых в музее собирали истории и воспоминания горожан, семейные архивы. Материалы публикуются на сайте проекта citymemories.ru.

В 2016 году проект «Сентиментальное путешествие» стал победителем XIII грантового конкурса музейных проектов «Меняющийся музей в меняющемся мире» Благотворительного фонда В. Потанина в номинации «Музей и местное сообщество».

Номинация была выбрана как нельзя более подходящая: при отсутствии в городе архива, музей – это, пожалуй, единственное место, где накапливаются материалы о жизни горожан. Но и хранящаяся в музее информация далеко не полна. Несмотря на историческую ценность свидетельств повседневной жизни, они зачастую не сохраняются в официальных архивах и безвозвратно уходят. Поэтому если мы хотим сохранить материалы о нашем городе и его жителях, то сделать это можно только всем вместе, объединив усилия и домашние архивы. Эта задача особенно важна для музея накануне реставрации и открытия его старейшего здания, где предстоит создать экспозиции по истории Мурома. В результате проекта «Сентиментальное путешествие» в мае 2017 года в музее откроется выставка, которая покажет Муром XIX-XXI вв. через призму воспоминаний его жителей. Дополнит выставку экскурсионный маршрут, который продолжится дальше на улицах Мурома.

Приглашаем вас стать участниками проекта и поделиться с музеем историями, которые происходили с вами, вашей семьей и друзьями в Муроме. Все фотографии и документы музей собирает в цифровом виде, поэтому расставаться с семейными архивами вам не придется.

Сайт проекта citymemories.ru

Страницы в социальных сетях:

Вконтакте https://vk.com/museum_murom

Фейсбук https://www.facebook.com/museum.murom

Все новости проекта можно прочитать здесь
Google Plus
Вконтакте
Одноклассники
Анна Алексевна Горская куратор проекта
Контакты anna71082@gmail.com, (49234) 3-35-47